Faculty Awards 2010



The 2010 Excellence in Teaching Award was presented to Jane White.



Melanie Fox-Kean is the Austin College nominee for the Minnie Stevens Piper Professorship.



Light Cummins is the nominee for the CASE Professor of the Year program.



David W. Griffith was Installed in the Jack B. Morris Chair of Entrepreneurial Studies.

DIVISIONAL AWARDS

(Announced at the May Faculty Meeting)

Humanities Division -

Teaching - Peter Anderson & Kirk Everist Scholarship - Patrick Duffey & Mark Smith Service - Light Cummins & Ricky Duhaime

Sciences Division -

Teaching - J'Lee Bumpus Scholarship - Stephanie Gould Service - Peggy Redshaw

Social Science Division -

Teaching - Phil Barker Scholarship - Kevin Simmons Service - Lisa Brown

Excellence in Teaching Award (Past Recipients)

2010	Jane White
2009	Lance Barton
2008	Andy Carr
2007	Lisa Brown
2006	Mark Monroe
2005	Kelly Reed
2004	Henry Bucher
2003	Larry Robinson
2002	Howard Starr
2001	Jack Pierce
2000	Dub Narramore
1999	Carol Daeley
1998	Peggy Redshaw
1997	Mike Imhoff
1996	Ken Street
1995	Martin Fuller
1994	Roger Platizky
1993	George Diggs
1992	Rod Stewart
1991	Karen Nelson
1990	Peter Lucchesi